COVID-19 resources | Our faculty and staff are committed to providing you an exceptional learning experience this September.

Curriculum Coordinating Committee Members

Committee Chair
Kathleen Massey, Associate Vice-President (Students), Designate for Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Ex Officio Members
Natasha Buis Deering, Director of Enrolment Services, Designate for Kathleen Massey, Associate Vice-President (Students)
Nicole Freiheit, Assistant Registrar, Curriculum & Student Records, Designate for Registrar
Vacant, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Arts & Science
Marie Matkin, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Business
Richelle Marynowski (Undergraduate)/Chris Mattatall (Graduate), Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Education
James Dobbie, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Fine Arts
Helen Kelley, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Graduate Studies
Monique Sedgwick, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Health Sciences
Shelly Wismath, Officer Responsible for Curriculum, Liberal Education

One (1) Professional Librarian as designated by the University Librarian, ex officio
Romany Craig (David Scott July 1 - Sept 30, 2020), June 30, 2022

Two (2) Academic Staff Members, nominated by the General Faculties Council Executive Committee
Daniela Sirbu, June 30, 2021
Sheila McManus, June 30, 2021

Two (2) Undergraduate Students, selected by Students' Union (selected to represent different Faculties/Schools)
Liam Connel, April 30, 2021
Cayley Fleischman, April 30, 2021

One (1) Graduate Student (or Alternate), selected by the Graduate Students' Association
Rachel Stark (Lauren Zink), April 30, 2021

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Nicole Freiheit, Assistant Registrar, Curriculum and Student Records
Kendra Fuglerud, Calendar Editor
Hillary Derksen, Administrative Assistant to the Registrar [Recording Secretary]

Quorum = 9 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 7 Voting Members)