Admission Standards Members

Committee Chair
Natasha Buis Deering, Executive Director SEM & Registrar, Designate for Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice President (Academic), ex officio

Ex Officio Members
Kendra Fuglerud, Designate for Executive DIrector (SEM) & Registrar
Susan Bakker, Assistant Registrar, Enrolment
Scott Marchant, Manager of Admissions & Transfer
Shawn Johnsrude, Dean or Designate, Arts & Science
Marie Matkin, Dean or Designate, Business
Richelle Marynowski, Dean or Designate, Education
James Dobbie, Dean or Designate, Fine Arts
Helen Kelley, Dean or Designate, Graduate Studies
Michaela Thompson, Dean or Designate, Health Sciences
Shelly Wismath, Dean or Designate, Liberal Education

Six (6) Academic Staff members, one selected by each Faculty and School Council
Vacant, Arts and Science, June 30, 2023
Wilf Roesler, Business, June 30, 2023
Danny Balderson, Education, June 30, 2023
David Miller, Fine Arts, June 30, 2023
Vacant, Graduate Studies, June 30, 2023
Penni Wilson, Health Sciences, June 30, 2024

One (1) Professional Librarian, selected by the Professional Librarians' Committee
David Scott, June 30, 2023

Two (2) Undergraduate Students (or Alternate), selected by Students' Union (selected from different Faculties/Schools)
Gage DeSteur (Justin Ma), April 30, 2023
Annie Ebenmelu, April 30, 2023

One (1) Graduate Student (or Alternate), selected by the Graduate Students’ Association
Lauren Zink (Chloe Devoy), April 30, 2023

Quorum = 11 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 9 Voting Members)

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Imaru Baquero, Manager, International Student Services
Asheley Cowie, Recruitment Manager
Mandy Moser, Institutional Analysis
Cathy Newman, Transfer Credit Coordinator
Kari Sackney, Marketing & Student Communication
Chris Spitzer, Technical Specialist, Student Info System
Vacant, Assistant Registrar, Student Info System
Ami-Marie Perry, Administrative Assistant