Upcoming Events

Mon, Oct 3, 2022, 9:00 am
Ends Fri, Jan 6, 2023, 4:30 pm

Featuring Canadian artworks from the uLethbridge collection treated by art conservators from Western Canada.

Thu, Oct 6, 2022, 3:00 pm
Ends Fri, Jan 13, 2023, 4:30 pm

Works from the ULethbridge Art Collection curated by Ooleepeeka Eegeesiak.

Fri, Nov 25, 2022, 12:00 pm
Ends Sat, Dec 17, 2022, 6:00 pm

Team competition solving math problems!

Wed, Nov 30, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Artist Kasia Sosnowski joins us virtually in the recital hall for this talk.

Thu, Dec 1, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

The Southern Alberta Council on Public Affairs (SACPA) presents a session with Afghani emigrant Zohal Naqshbandy as she describes her journey to Canada and the Taliban's ongoing effor

Fri, Dec 2, 2022
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Join us for a panel discussion and book launch of Both Sides Now: Writing the Edges of the North American West by Dr. Sheila McManus

Fri, Dec 2, 2022
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Join us in the gymnasium to cheer on the Pronghorns Women's Basketball Team take on the University of Calgary Dinos.

Admission is free for all U of L students. 

Fri, Dec 2, 2022
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Get your tickets for Global Drums, Dec. 2 at 7:30pm in the University Theatre!

Fri, Dec 2, 2022
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Join us in the gymnasium to cheer on the Pronghorns Men's Basketball Team take on the University of Calgary Dinos.

Admission is free for all U of L students. 

Sat, Dec 3, 2022
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Join us in the gymnasium to cheer on the Pronghorn Women's Basketball Team take on the University of Calgary Dinos. Admission is free for all U of L students. 

Sat, Dec 3, 2022
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Join us in the gymnasium to cheer on the Pronghorns Men's Basketball Team take on the Calgary Dinos. Admission is free for all U of L students. 

Sun, Dec 4, 2022
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

This concert goes on a music journey through central Europe Dec. 4 at 7:30pm in the University Recital Hall

Tue, Dec 6, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

December 6 is the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women. It is an important day in the history of post-secondary institutions across Canada.

Tue, Dec 6, 2022
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music students are featured in Studio Showcase, the final Music at Noon recital of each semester.

Wed, Dec 7, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Join a virtual information session presented by one of the largest regional health authorities, Horizon Health Network

Wed, Dec 7, 2022
7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

2018 Prix Iris (Quebec Cinema Awards) for Best Cinematography in a Documentary

Fri, Dec 9, 2022
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Join us to discuss issues related to equity in academia and show your support for SNAC+!

Fri, Dec 9, 2022
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The Opera Workshop takes to the stage to perform a delightful evening of songs written by Stephen Sondheim, Dec. 9, 7:30pm, in the University Recital Hall

Sun, Dec 11, 2022
4:15 pm - 7:15 pm

University faculty, staff and their families are invited to the Family Skating Party on Sunday, December 11 from 4:15-7:15 p.m. at the Enmax Centre. Don't miss Santa from 5:30-6:30!