Convocation Ceremony Committee Members

Committee Chair
Michelle Hogue, Chief Marshal, appointed by President (Spring 2024)

Ex Officio Members
Jodie Gallais, Designate, President & Vice-Chancellor
Terry Whitehead, Chancellor (March 15, 2027)
Kathy Greenwood, Vice-President, External Relations
Kathleen Massey, Vice-Provost, Students
Natasha Buis Deering, Executive Director (SEM) & Registrar
Kali McKay, Director, Community Engagement
Vacant, Director, Alumni Relations & Operations
Miranda Mackenzie, Convocation Coordinator (Committee Support Secretary)

Three (3) Academic Staff Members, nominated by the General Faculties Committee
Romany Craig, June 30, 2025
Maurice Needham, June 30, 2025
Wayne Lippa, June 30, 2025

One (1) Alumnus/Alumna (or Alternate), selected by Alumni Association Council
Lisa Neufeld (Carole Goodreau), June 30, 2025

One (1) Undergraduate Student (or Alternate), selected by Students’ Union
Maleeka Thomas (Brittany Allen), April 30, 2024

One (1) Graduate Student (or Alternate), selected by the Graduate Students Association
Jaxon Reiter (Vacant), April 30, 2024

Resource Persons or Designates (non-voting):
Gage DeSteur, Senate, Governance Officer
Marlene Taylor, Registrar's Office, Manager of Registration & Student Information

Quorum = 8 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 7 Voting Members)