Strategic Planning Members

Committee Chair:
Michael Mahon, President & Vice-Chancellor, ex officio

Ex Officio Members:
Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio
Nancy Walker, Vice-President (Finance & Administration), ex officio
Kathy Greenwood, Vice-President (External Relations), ex officio
Dena McMartin, Vice-President (Research), ex officio
Leroy Little Bear, Distinguished Niitsitapi Scholar ex-officio
Ariane Tennant, Associate Vice-President (Human Resources), ex officio

Seven (7) Academic Staff Members, nominated by the Nominations Committee (Selected to ensure broadest possible diversity)
Glenda Bonifacio, Arts & Science, June 30, 2023
Louise Barrett, Arts & Science, June 30, 2023
Bradley Parker, Fine Arts, June 30, 2023
Pei Shao, Business, June 30, 2023
Stacey Gaudette-Sharp, Business,  June 30, 2023
Brendan Cummins, Liberal Education, June 30, 2024
Rossitsa Yalamova, Graduate Studies, June 30, 2024

One (1) representative (or Alternate), selected from each of the following:
Alumni Association, Jason Elliott (Ashif Rahman), June 30, 2024
Board of Governors, Dean Gallimore
, June 30, 2023
Graduate Students’ Association, Lauren Zink (Chloe Devoy), April 30, 2023
Students’ Union,
Kairvee Bhatt (Gage DeSteur), April 30, 2023

Two (2) non-academic staff members, elected from among the Administrative Professional Officers or Exempt Support Staff or Alberta Union of Provincial Employees or a Post-Doctoral Fellow:
Nicole Bach, June 30, 2023
Heather Takahashi, June 30, 2023

Two (2) Members of Deans’ Council selected by Deans’ Council:
Paul Pan,  June 30, 2023
Jackie Rice, June 30, 2024

Resource Persons (Non-Voting):
Mike Whipple, Director, Office of the President
Cathy Kanashiro, Associate Vice-President (Finance)
Kathleen Massey, Vice-Provost, Students
Darren Schell, Interim Associate Vice-President (Information Technology Services)
Kerry Godfrey, Dean, Dhillon School of Business & Vice-Provost, Calgary Campus
Martha Mathurin-Moe, Vice-Provost, Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion
Mandy Moser, Institutional Analysis
Lisa Neufeld, Committee Support Secretary

Quorum = 12 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 11 Voting Members)