COVID-19 resources | Our faculty and staff are committed to providing you an exceptional learning experience this September.

Library Committee Members

Committee Chair
Chris Nicol, University Librarian, ex officio

Ex Officio Members
Harold Jansen, Designate for Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic)

One (1) Academic Staff Member of Deans' Council (or Alternate), selected by Deans' Council
Matt Letts  (Craig Loewen), June 30, 2022

One (1) Associate University Librarian (or Alternate), selected by the Professional Librarians' Committee (there is only one at present)
Wendy Merkley (Vacant), June 30, 2021

Two(2) Professional Librarians (or Alternates), selected by the Professional Librarians' Committee
Mary Greenshields (Rumi Graham), June 30, 2021
Rhys Stevens (Emma Scott), June 30, 2021

Five (5) Academic Staff Members (or Alternates), selected by each Faculty Council
Lynn Kennedy (Andrew Iwaniuk), Arts & Science, June 30, 2022
James Hesford (Vishaal Baulkaran), Business, June 30, 2021
Beth Cormier (Jenna Lowe), Education, June 30, 2022
Brian Black (Will Smith), Fine Arts, June 30, 2021
Ryan Waldorf (Heidi Veldman), Health Sciences, June 30, 2021

One (1) Academic Staff Member (or Alternate), selected by Graduate Studies’ Council
Olu Awosoga (Daniela Sirbu), Graduate Studies, June 30, 2021

Two (2) Undergraduate Students (or Alternates), selected by the Students’ Union
Liam Connel (Haley Gray), April 30, 2021
Vacant (Madi Ing), April 30, 2021

One (1) Graduate Student (or Alternate), selected by the Graduate Students' Association
Lauren Zink (Rachel Stark), April 30, 2021

Names in parentheses are those of alternates

Resource Person (non-voting):
Jacquiline Geneau, Administrative Support

Quorum = 9 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 8 Voting Members)