Executive Committee Members

Members of GFC Executive must be members of GFC and are nominated and elected by GFC. Members of the Executive Committee shall be elected following nominations from the floor of the October meeting of Council (GFC Bylaws).

Committee Chair
Michael Mahon, President & Vice-Chancellor, ex officio

Vice Chair
Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Four (4) Academic Staff Members, nominated by Council for two-year terms
Nehal Thakor, October 3, 2024
Richelle Marynowski, October 3, 2024
Locke Spencer,  October 2, 2023
David Scott, October 2, 2023

One (1) Undergraduate Students, selected by Students' Council for a one-year term
Kairvee Bhatt, April 30, 2023

One (1) Graduate Student, selected by the Graduate Students' Association for a one-year term
Lauren Zink, April 30, 2023

Resource Persons (non-voting):
Jodie Gallais, Director, University Secretariat


Quorum = 5 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 4 Voting Members)