Academic Appeals Committee Members

Committee Chair
Michelle Helstein, Vice-Provost, Designate for Erasmus Okine, Provost & Vice-President (Academic), ex officio

Two (2) Academic Staff Members (two (2) alternates), nominated by the GFC Nominations Committee, selected to represent different Faculties/Schools
Devon Smither (Tracy Oosterbroek), June 30, 2022
Duane Rockerbie (Dawn McBride), June 30, 2023

Two (2) Undergraduate Students (or alternates) selected by Students' Union (selected to represent different Faculties/Schools)*
Araba Adenu-Mensah (Elisha Wong), April 30, 2022
Holly Kletke (Vacant), April 30, 2022

Two (2) Graduate Students (or alternates), selected by the Graduate Students’ Association*
Dalaine Kubik (Jackson Ham), April 30, 2022
Luke Saville (Lauren Zink), April 30, 2022

Resource Person (non-voting):
Jodie Gallais, Director, University Secretariat

Quorum = 3 Voting Members (Summer Quorum = 3 Voting Members)

*Undergraduate students serve on those cases concerning undergraduate students, and graduate students serve on those cases regarding graduate students