Advancement Committee

The University Advancement Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to, the Board of Governors to assist the Board of Governors in fulfilling its advancement responsibilities and where necessary to approve, monitor, evaluate and provide advice on matters affecting the stewardship of donors, fundraising activities, government relations, advancement and community and alumni relations. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference and Meeting Schedule.


Terry Whitehead Committee Chair
Harvey Labuhn Board Vice-Chair
Mike Mahon University President and Vice-Chancellor
Charles Weaselhead Chancellor
Jason Elliott Alumni Association President
Richard Casson Board Member
Tevi Legge Board Member
Shilpa Stocker Board Member
John Sheriff Board Member
Roland Labuhn External Member
Darcy Gonci Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Kathy Greenwood Vice-President (Development,  Alumni Relations & Community Engagement) - Non-voting
Dena McMartin Vice-President (Research) - Non-voting
Richard Westlund Executive Director, Communications, Marketing & Government Relations - Non-voting