Governance Committee

The Governance Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to the Board of Governors of The University of Lethbridge to oversee and enhance Board organization, procedures and performance by assessing governance practices and policies. The committee develops recommendations for policy and action by the Board that is consistent with University policies, principles and strategic plan. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference and Meeting Schedule.


Richard Casson Committee Chair
Dean Gallimore Board Chair
Mike Mahon University President and Vice-Chancellor
Kairvee Bhatt Board Member
Jeremiah Merkl Board Member
Craig Coburn Board Member
TBD Board Member
Lauren ZinkĀ  Board Member
David Johnson Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Erasmus Okine Interim Provost & Vice-President (Academic) - Non-voting
Nancy Walker Vice-President (Finance & Administration) - Non-voting