Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to the Board of Governors to approve Board agendas, act as a nominating committee to fill public member Board vacancies, and exercise the powers of the board in the interim between Board meetings. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference and Meeting Schedule.


Dean Gallimore Board and Committee Chair
Karen GunnĀ  Board Vice-Chair
Mike Mahon University President and Vice-Chancellor
Charles Weaselhead Chancellor
Terry Whitehead Advancement Committee Chair
Richard CassonĀ  Governance Committee Chair
Kelly Phillip Finance Committee Chair
Darcy Gonci Audit Committee Chair
Karen Reid Board Member
Vacant Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Erasmus Okine Interim Provost & Vice-President (Academic) - Non-voting
Nancy Walker Vice-President (Finance & Administration) - Non-voting