Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to, the Board of Governors to assist the Board of Governors in fulfilling its financial reporting and audit responsibilities and to approve, monitor, evaluate and provide advice on matters affecting the external audit, risk management, and the financial reporting and accounting control policies and practices. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference, Internal Audit Terms of Reference, Meeting Schedule and the website of the Internal Auditor.


Darcy Gonci Committee Chair
Dean Gallimore Board Chair
Karen Reid Board Vice-Chair
David Westwood External Member
Kelly Philipp Finance Committee Chair
Sherry Davis Board Member
Nikki van Mulligen Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Michelle Helstein Provost & Vice-President (Academic) - Non-voting
Digvir Jayas University President and Vice-Chancellor - Non-voting
Anastasia Pavlova Executive Director, Financial Services - Non-voting
Cathy Kanashiro Associate Vice-President (Finance) - Non-voting
Nancy Walker Vice-President (Finance & Administration) - Non-voting
Jessie Westers Director, Internal Auditor - Non-voting
Non-Voting (by Invitation)  
Doug Wylie Auditor General
Robert Driesen Assistant Auditor General
Michelle Fleming Principal
Mark DeBlois KPMG, Partner
Dan Bosters KPMG, Senior Manager