Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is appointed by, and has responsibility to, the Board of Governors to assist the Board of Governors in fulfilling its responsibilities in the oversight of the financial plans, policies and practices of the University. For further information you can access the complete Terms of Reference and Meeting Schedule.


Dean Gallimore Committee Chair
Kurt Schlachter Board Chair
Mike Mahon University President and Vice-Chancellor
Harvey Labuhn Board Vice-Chair
David Johnson Board Member
Michael Kawchuk External Member
Kelly Philipp Audit Committee Chair
Mark Serebryansky Board Member
Jodie Gallais Director, University Secretariat - Non-voting
Erasmus Okine Interim Provost & Vice-President (Academic) - Non-voting
Anastasia Pavlova Executive Director, Financial Services - Non-voting
Carrie Takeyasu Associate Vice-President (Finance) - Non-voting
Nancy Walker Vice-President (Finance & Administration) - Non-voting