Space Astronomy (ISIS)

The Department of Physics and Astronomy is home to The Institute for Space Imaging Science (ISIS). This group, headed by Dr David Naylor, houses or is involved with the following:

IRMA - Infrared Radiometer for Millimetre Astronomy

SPIRE - Spectral and Photometric Imaging Receiver

SCUBA-2 - Submillimetre Common-User Bolometer Array

FTS - a polarizing Fourier Transform Spectrometer

JCMT - The James Clerk Maxwell Telescope