Programs & Courses

Biological Sciences Programs

The Department offers a major in Biological Sciences for the 40-course Bachelor of Science (BSc) and Bachelor of Arts and Science (BASc) degree programs. You can select a General Major in the Sciences and choose Biological Sciences as one of the three streams.
Alternatively, you can declare Biological Sciences as your BSc major for the Combined BSc/BEd or BSc/BMgt programs, or study in a multidisciplinary program such as Agricultural Biotechnology, Agricultural Studies, Biochemistry, Environmental Science and Neuroscience.

Potential graduate students (MSc and PhD) should visit the School of Graduate Studies

Program Planning Guides (PDFs; new window)

University of Lethbridge programs:

Programs at other universities:

General academic regulations 

​For any queries relating to academic regulations, please refer to the University of Lethbridge Academic Calendar.

Other academic information

FAQs: Questions frequently asked by students about the Biological Sciences Program