Modern Languages & Linguistics Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

Tabitha Spagnolo (French)

Department Chair
Associate Professor
French Placement Coordinator
Assistant Director, French Language Centre
(403) 329-2420
spagnolo@uleth.ca

Mélanie Collado (French)

Associate Professor
French Off Campus Coordinator
Assistant Director, French Language Centre
(403) 329-5175
melanie.collado@uleth.ca

Brent Devos (Spanish)

Assistant Professor
(403) 380-1857
brent.devos@uleth.ca

Inge Genee

Inge Genee (Linguistics)

Professor
Linguistics Section Coordinator
(403) 380-1809
inge.genee@uleth.ca

Beth Gerwin

Beth Gerwin (French)

Associate Professor
(403) 332-4572
beth.gerwin@uleth.ca

Abby McMeekin

Abigail McMeekin (Japanese)

Associate Professor
Japanese Section Coordinator
(403) 329-2722
abigail.mcmeekin@uleth.ca

Luz Janeth Ospina, PhD (Spanish/Linguistics)

Instructor
Spanish Off Campus Coordinator
(403) 317-2865
luz.ospina@uleth.ca

omar-rodriguez-2019

Omar Rodríguez (Spanish)

Associate Professor 
Spanish Section and Placement Coordinator
(403) 332-5296
omar.rodriguez@uleth.ca

Alain Flaubert Takam (French/Linguistics)

Associate Professor
French Section Coordinator
(403) 329-2561
alain.takam@uleth.ca

Steven Urquhart

Steven Urquhart (French)

Associate Professor
Director, French Language Centre
(403) 329-2564
steven.urquhart@uleth.ca

Patrick Wilson (Anthropology)

Associate Professor
(403) 329-2523
patrick.wilson@uleth.ca

Sessional Instructors (2022/23)

Steffi Dudley

Sessional Instructor
steffi.dudley@uleth.ca

Tomoko Greenshields (Japanese)

Sessional Instructor
(403) 329-5131
tomoko.greenshields@uleth.ca

Nanda Stannard

Sessional Instructor
(403) 329-2083
nanda.stannard@uleth.ca

Francine Young (French)

Sessional Instructor
Coordinator, French Language Centre 
(403) 329-2338
francine.young@uleth.ca

Evelyn Chibaka Epse Fogwe

Sessional Instructor
(403) 329-5131
evelyn.chibakaepsefo@uleth.ca

Retired Faculty

Raquel Trillia (Spanish)

Tim Pope (German/French)

Barbara Dickinson (French)