Meet our Faculty & Staff

For general inquiries, please email psychology@uleth.ca or, you may reach out to a specific individial listed below.

David Logue

David Logue

Chair
Office: SA8380
Lab: SA8304
(403) 329-2781
david.logue@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Accoustic Communication in Birds

Jennifer Williams

Associate Chair
Office: SA8358
Lab: SA8330
(403) 380-1852
 j.williams@uleth.ca

Erin Cooke

Assistant to the Chair
Office: SA8394
(403) 329-2235
erin.cooke@uleth.ca

 

Scott Allen

Faculty
Office: SA8364
Lab: SA8372
(403) 329-2077
allens@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Human Cognition: Memory & Categorization

Louise Barrett

Louise Barrett

Faculty
Office: SA8362
Lab: C480
(403) 317-5039
louise.barrett@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Behavioural Ecology and Embodied Cognition in Human and Non-human Primates

Tyler Bonnell

Instructor
Office: SA8352
tyler.bonnell@uleth.ca

 

Margaret Forgie

Faculty
Office: SA8354
(403) 329-2437
forgie@uleth.ca

Noelle Gunst-Leca

Research Associate: Leca & Vasey Labs
Office: SA8374
(403) 317-2831
noelle.gunstleca@uleth.ca

Peter Henzi

Faculty
Office: SA8390
Lab: C460
(403) 317-2839
peter.henzi@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Primate Behavioural Ecology & Cognition

Jean-Baptiste Leca

Jean-Baptiste Leca

Faculty
Office: SA8376
(403) 329-2436 
Lab: SA8306
(403) 317-2831
jeanbaptiste.leca@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Primate Behaviour, Cognition & Evolution

Carrie Leonard

Postdoctoral Fellow
carrie.leonard@uleth.ca

 

fangfang-li-2019

Fangfang Li

Faculty
Office: SA8382
Lab: SA8384 & SA8308
(403) 329-2568
fangfang.li@uleth.ca

Jennifer Mather

Jennifer Mather

Faculty
Office: SA8386
Lab: SA8312
(403) 329-2423
mather@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Cephalopod Cognition & Invertebrate Welfare

Lanna Petterson

Research Associate: Vasey Lab
l.petterson@uleth.ca

 

 

Javid Sadr

Faculty
Office: SA8370
Lab: SA8324
(403) 332-4530
sadr@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Person Perception, Vision, Learning and Social Cognition; Empirical Film Studies

Scott Semenyna

Postdoctoral Fellow: Vasey Lab
scott.semenyna@uleth.ca

Paul Vasey

Paul Vasey

Faculty
Office: PB230E
Lab: PB230
(403) 329-2407
paul.vasey@uleth.ca

Research Focus: Cross-species/Cross-cultural Research on Sexuality & Gender

John Vokey

John Vokey

Professor Emeritus
vokey@uleth.ca