Meet our Faculty & Staff

Faculty members at the University of Lethbridge are happy to involve undergraduate students in their research projects, using state-of-the-art facilities and equipment. Our faculty members often collaborate with other departments, community members and employers on research projects—giving you the opportunity to get additional hands-on experience. Faculty in the Department of Economics also participate in the Prentice Institute as well as the Alberta Ingenuity Centre for Water Research.

Duane Rockerbie

Duane Rockerbie

Chair
Office: E-862 (University Hall) 
Phone: (403) 329-2517
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: rockerbie@uleth.ca

Md Kamar Ali

Faculty 
Office: D-888 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 317-2876
Email: kamar.ali@uleth.ca

Alexander Darku

Faculty
Office: E-854 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2539
Email: alexander.darku@uleth.ca

Jeff Davidson

Instructor
Office: D-886 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2533
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: davijj@uleth.ca

Pascal Ghazalian

Faculty
Office: D-882 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2514
Email: pascal.ghazalian@uleth.ca

Kurt Klein

Kurt Klein

Faculty
Office: E-860 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2438
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: klein@uleth.ca

michael-lanyi-2019

Michael Lanyi

Instructor
Office: E-864 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 332-4590
Email: michael.lanyi@uleth.ca

Danny Le Roy

Danny Le Roy

Faculty
Office: E-850 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2733
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: danny.leroy@uleth.ca

Stavroula Malla

Faculty
Office: E-858 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 317-2824
Email: s.malla@uleth.ca

richard-mueller-2019

Richard Mueller

Faculty
Office: E-852 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2241
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: richard.mueller@uleth.ca

Chris Nicol

Chris Nicol

Faculty - ON LEAVE
Office: WE1009 (Alberta Water & Env Science Bldg)
Phone: (403) 329-2512
Email: nicolc@uleth.ca

Lorraine Nicol

Research Associate
Office: WE1009 (Alberta Water & Env Science Bldg)
Phone: (403) 329-2512
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: lorraine.nicol@uleth.ca

Donna Townley

Instructor
Office: D-884 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-5113
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: townley@uleth.ca

Kien Tran

Faculty
Office: E-856 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2511
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: kien.tran@uleth.ca

Merle Christie

Admin Support
Office: D866 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2518
Fax: (403) 329-2519
Email: christie@uleth.ca