Kolb, McDaniel join list of Jubilee medalists

In late February, Dr. Bryan Kolb (Neuroscience, Canadian Centre for Behavioural Neuroscience) and Dr. Susan McDaniel (Sociology, Director, Prentice Institute for Global Population and Economy) received Jubilee Medals awarded by the Royal Society of Canada. Both Kolb and McDaniel are Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada (FRSC). This was the first visit to the U of L campus by Royal Society executive director Darren Gilmour and Royal Society President, Yolande Grisé.

In addition to Kolb and McDaniel, a number of U of L faculty members have also recently received Jubilee medals, among them Dr. Peter McCormick (Political Science), Dr. Reg Bibby (Sociology), Dr. Dayna Daniels (Women and Gender Studies), Dr. Rick Mrazek (Education), Tanya Harnett (Fine Arts/Native American Studies) and U of L President Dr. Mike Mahon. A complete list of medal recipients to date is available on the Government of Alberta website: