Campus Communicators

The Campus Communicators, a University-wide group of faculty/department level communicators from all areas of the institution, meet monthly for networking, idea generation, knowledge sharing, professional development opportunities and training on topics of interest. Through this network, University Advancement will update communicators on university-wide initiatives and use our time to discuss translations to unit communications strategies. This group will triage requests for market research and encourage shared investments across units on projects of interest.

Campus Communicators

Communications, Marketing, Public Affairs and Government Relations

  1. Richard Westlund - Director, Public Affairs & Government Relations
  2. Alesha Farfus-Shukaliak – External Communications Manager
  3. Elizabeth Lepper - Marketing Specialist
  4. Stephenie Karsten – Senior Designer
  5. Taryn Tamayose - Designer
  6. Trevor Kenney – News and Information Manager
  7. Caroline Zentner – Public Affairs Advisor
  8. Austin Knibb - Digital Content Creator 

Faculty Communication Officers

  1. Catharine Reader – Faculty of Arts and Science
  2. Darcy Novakowski – Faculty of Education
  3. Liz Morgan – Dhillon School of Business
  4. Monica Lockett - Faculty of Fine Arts

Administrative Units – Communication Roles

  1. Kari Sackney – Manager, Student Communications & Marketing, Enrolment Services

Development, Alumni Relations and Constituent Engagement

  1. Kali McKay – Manager, Constituent Engagement
  2. Karissa Hartley - Alumni Engagement Coordinator