Events for Faculty of Fine Arts

Tue, Oct 23, 2018
9:30 am - 10:30 am

An information session for students interested in pursuing graduate studies in architecture, planning, landscape architecture, or environmental design.

Tue, Oct 23, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Women on the Verge was formed in 2016 by American soprano Emily Martin, Canadian soprano Elizabeth McDonald and Canadian pianist Kathryn Tremills.

Wed, Oct 24, 2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

MGM cartoons have won eight Academy Awards.

Thu, Oct 25, 2018, 8:30 am
Ends Sat, Oct 27, 2018, 7:00 pm

Register today to participate in Crossing Boundaries and IAST 2018, A Collaborative Symposium!

Fri, Nov 2, 2018, 7:00 pm
Ends Wed, Nov 7, 2018, 3:00 pm

New Media 1000 students creatively manipulate the pixels of their sources to create engaging printed imagery.

Fri, Nov 2, 2018
To Sat, Nov 3, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Opera Workshop presents opera at its finest.

Tue, Nov 6, 2018
To Sat, Nov 10, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

In this high-octane dramatic comedy laden with homicidal fairies, nasty ogres, and 90's pop culture, acclaimed young playwright Qui Nguyen offers a heart-pounding homage to the geek and warrior within us all.

Wed, Nov 7, 2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the 2013 Golden Palm at the Cannes Film Festival and an Academy Award for Best Foreign Film.

Tue, Nov 20, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Nov 21, 2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Awarded Best Ensemble Cast by the National Board of Review and Florida Film Critics Circle.

Thu, Nov 22, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Wind Orchestra, under the direction of Dr. Chee Meng Low, flexes a diverse range of talent.

Fri, Nov 23, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The Metrik Jazztet is southern Alberta’s newest and most exciting jazz group.

Sat, Nov 24, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Under the direction of Dr. Janet Youngdahl, the U of L Singers is a talented ensemble of emerging vocalists.

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Tue, Nov 27, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The ensemble of pianists and guitarists partner with singers and instrumentalists to perform popular sonatas, showpieces, opera arias, and art songs, As duos, they study the subtleties of language and poetry,...

Wed, Nov 28, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

From vintage big band to contemporary jazz, the U of L Jazz Ensemble, under the direction of Dr. Josh Davies, serenades audiences through an eclectic program of new music and old favourites.

Tue, Dec 4, 2018
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Free weekly concerts presented by the Department of Music.

Wed, Dec 5, 2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of an Academy Award for Best Motion Picture.

Thu, Dec 6, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

ICE engages in experimental approaches that include composing, improvising, creating new performance paradigms, applying creative sound production techniques, and exploring a potential for new forms of musical...

Sat, Dec 8, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Experience the energy of Global Drums!