Results from November 13th to December 4th, 2019 for Public

Do you have gently used winter clothing hiding in your closet? We warmly welcome donations of used winter clothing that can be dropped off to the International Centre, SU060.

Fri, Nov 1, 2019, 7:00 pm
Ends Fri, Nov 15, 2019, 4:00 pm

An exhibition featuring works by New Media students and Dr. A William Smith.

Thu, Nov 14, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

The Dr. Alex Johnston Lecture Series (in cooperation with The University of Lethbridge, the Lethbridge Historical Society and the Lethbridge Public Library) presents:

Fri, Nov 15, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Department of Geography Friday Afternoon Seminar presents Climate and human migration: past experience, future challenges.

Mon, Nov 18, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Learn to knit or share tips with free tea or coffee. Admission is free and all are welcome.

Tue, Nov 19, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

This program features works in the German Romantic style by Rudolph Leberl and Ferdinand Rebay.

Wed, Nov 20, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Art NOW presents David MillerNoon, November 20, 2019University Recital HallFree admission, everyone welcome!

Wed, Nov 20, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Winner of the Golden Lion for Best Director – 1985 Venice Film Festival

Thu, Nov 21, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

This thought-provoking lecture series brings a range of experts and researchers from across the arts and sciences to the community for a spirited conversation.

Fri, Nov 22, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Familiar tunes and new favourites performed by the U of L Jazz Ensemble

Sat, Nov 23, 2019
11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Learn how to transfer photographs onto wood to create a beautiful unique artwork.

Sat, Nov 23, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Join the U of L Singers for an evening of beautiful choral offerings

Tue, Nov 26, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon SeriesNick Sullivan, trombone; Bente Hansen, piano; Guest: Douglas MacArthur November 26, 2019  12:15 pm, University Recital Hall 

Tue, Nov 26, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

The U of L Wind Orchestra pushes wind band performance boundaries in this not-to-be-missed concert.

Wed, Nov 27, 2019
12:00 pm - 12:50 pm

Marc Dulude discusses recent artistic work in this presentation.

Sat, Nov 30, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Get your tickets for this thunderous performance featuring the talented members of Global Drums

Tue, Dec 3, 2019
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Music at Noon SeriesStudio Showcase November 19, 2019  12:15 pm, University Recital Hall  Free admission, everyone welcome!

Wed, Dec 4, 2019
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Nominated for the 1939 Academy Awards for Best Original Score and Original Song