Campus Life

Student art awards announced

As part of the annual Art Student Open House, the Department of Art in the Faculty of Fine Arts presented student awards recognizing excellence in Art History/Museum Studies and Art Studio.

Awards and winners were as follows:

Southern Alberta Art Gallery Award – Christina Olson, Kasia Sosnowski

Students' Union Award – Lisa Spinelli

David Lanier Memorial Award – Kalen Hussey

Art History and Museum Studies Gallery Award – David Smith

Excellence in Art History and Museum Studies Award – Jennifer VanderFluit

Trapdoor Artist Run Centre Award – Evan Peacock

Excellence in Digital Art Award – Kasia Sosnowski

Excellence in Art Studio Award – Neysa Hale

Faculty of Fine Arts Award – Arianna Richardson

Studio Art Supplies Painting Award – Sarah Stringam

Art Department Purchase Prize – Bonnie Patton, Nicole Lalonde

Roloff Beny Award – Arianna Richardson, Nicole Lalonde