FACULTY OF ARTS AND SCIENCE PERSONNEL COMMITTEES 2016- 2017 July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017

All Committees must be filled.

All Department Members must be elected by simple majority.

DEPARTMENT: PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY

Members Eligible to Vote for these Committees

Department Faculty Members (*untenured):

S. Das	
A. Dasgupta	Lv July-Dec 2016
D. Naylor	Lv Jan-Jun 2017
S. Patitsas	Co-Chair & Lv July-Dec 2016
A. Predoi-Cross	
B. Seyed-Mahmoud	Lv Sep 2015
L. Spencer*	
K. Vos	Acting co-Chair fall 2016
M. Walton	

Academic Assistants/Instructors:

D. Furgason	Co-Chair
M. Tipper	
C. Povey	

Student Representatives:

1 Regular 1 Alternate

Ian Veenendaal
Vince Weiler

SEARCH COMMITTEE

Dean, non-voting	C. Cooper	
voting members:	-	
Dept. Chair, as Chair	S. Patitsas	
2 Dept. Faculty Members	M. Walton	B. Seyed-Mahmoud
1 Alternate Dept. Faculty Member	K. Vos	
1 Academic Assistant:	C. Povey	
1 Alternate Academic Assistant:	M. Tipper	
1 External Faculty Member: (Appointed	d by	
A/S Executive)	C. Coburn	
1 External Academic Assistant (Appoin	nted	
by A/S Executive)		

STP COMMITTEE

Dean, non-voting

C. Cooper

6 voting members (all tenured):

ng members (all tenured).			
Dept. Chair (or Designate), as Chair	S. Patitsas		
2 Dept. Faculty Members:	S. Das	A. Predoi-Cross	Ī
1 Academic Assistant:	D. Furgason		-
1 Alternate Dept. Faculty Member:	B. Seyed-Mahmoud		
1 Alternate Academic Assistant:	M. Tipper		
3 External Faculty Members (Appointed			
by A/S Executive)	S. Wetmore	G. Morgentaler	H. Jansen
2 Alternate External Faculty Members			
(Appointed by A/S Executive)	C. Kingfisher	A. Hontela	
1 External Academic Assistant (Appointed			-
by A/S Executive)			
		-	

CHAIR SELECTION COMMITTEE

CHAIR SELECTION COMMITTEE			
Dean, as Chair	C. Cooper]	
5 voting members:	· · · · ·	-	
3 Department Members (1 Acad. Asst.			
Eligible)	S. Patitsas	L. Spencer	M. Tipper
1 Alternate Dept Member:	M. Walton		
1 Student Member elected by the Dept:	Vince Weiler	1	
1 External Faculty Member (Appointed by			
A/S Executive)	A. Hontela		
1 External Faculty Member to serve as			
Alternate on Search and Chair Selection			
Committees (Appointed by A/S			
Executive):	W. Osborn		
·			
1 External Academic Assistant to serve as			
Alternate on STP and Search Committees			
(Appointed by A/S Executive)			

DEPARTMENTAL GRADUATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE

All individuals must be members of the School of Graduate Studies (SGS).

Dept. Chair, as Chair (or designate)	M. Walton	
2 Dept. Faculty Members	S. Das	K. Vos
1 Alternate Dept. Faculty Member	L. Spencer	

DEPARTMENTAL GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANTSHIP COORDINATO

The Coordinator may or may not be one of the Departmental Graduate Education Committee members.

If not, the Coordinator should work closely with this group.

The Coordinator does not need to be a member of SGS.

GTA Coordinator

M. Tipper