

**Members:** Natasha Buis Deering (chair), Kendra Fuglerud, Scott Marchant, Erin Nordquist, Shawn Johnsrude, Kim Brigitzer, Richelle Marynowski, James Dobbie, Marc Roussel, Michaela Thompson, Harold Jansen, Danny LeRoy, Wilf Roesler, Danny Balderson, David Miller, Penni Wilson, Emma Scott, Brittany Allen (Rikin Patel, alternate), Annie Ebenmelu, Katherine Anderson-Bain, vacant (Graduate Studies academic staff)

## **Meeting Overview:**

- Eight meetings (Sept, Oct, Nov, Jan, Feb, Mar, Apr, May)
- Responsible for approving and making recommendations to GFC on policies and procedures regarding the admission of applicants to ULethbridge programs.
  - Includes: confirming admission requirements for new programs (graduate and undergraduate), updating existing admission requirements, maintaining/adjusting application deadlines, updates to program campus delivery, and recommendations to calendar policy changes regarding admission and transfer.
- Format of meetings:
  - Welcome; approval of previous minutes; new business (all items voted on according to quorum); items for information and discussion; other business; adjournment.
  - Approved items brought forward for GFC consideration.

## **Special Mention:**

- Approved in 2022/2023:
  - o Addition of Casper assessment to BNAD admission requirements
  - Undergraduate deferral policy
  - Campus changes (Lethbridge Campus → Online Campus) for Arts & Science and Health Science offered Graduate Certificates and Diplomas

Natasha Buis Deering

Natasha Buis Deering Executive Director (SEM) and Registrar/ ASC Committee Chair