Under the direction of Jaimee Jarvie and Deanna Oye

University of Lethbridge Singers

ع

Collaborative Ensemble

HEART SONGS

April 23, 2022 7:30PM



UNIVERSITY OF LETHBRIDGE SINGERS

Loch Lomond
Trad. Scottish, arr. Jonathan Quick
Bryce Johnston, soloist

Bright Morning Stars
Arr. Wailin' Jennys

As the Ship Went Down Woodpigeon, arr. George Chung

Devin Law, accordion; Issac Risling, piano; Mackenzie Wiseman, percussion Lydia Gangur-Powell, Beth Holthe, Paige Lucas, Alex Parra, soloists

UNIVERSITY OF LETHBRIDGE COLLABORATIVE ENSEMBLE

Flow, My Tears
John Dowland (1563-1626)

Jaimee Jarvie, soprano; Parya Rostamian, guitar

Cantible Niccolò Paganini (1782-1840)

Isabel Born, violin; Hannah Isinghood, guitar

UNIVERSITY OF LETHBRIDGE COLLABORATIVE ENSEMBLE

Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in F minor, Op. 120 No. 1 - Andante un poco Adagio

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Kyla Cyrzan, clarinet; Maria Watson, piano

The Monk and his Cat Samuel Barber (1910-1981)

Noelle Kuntz, soprano; Devin Law, piano

Solo de concert Gabriel Pierné (1863-1937)

James Dempster, bassoon; Brooke Lea, piano

Six German Songs for
Voice, Clarinet and Piano
Sei still mein Herz,
Wiegenlied
Ludwig Spohr (1784-1859)

Jaimee Jarvie, soprano; Annika Dolde, clarinet; Anna Jeong, piano

INTERMISSION

UNIVERSITY OF LETHBRIDGE SINGERS

Prayer of the Children
Kurt Bestor, Arr. Andrea S. Klouse

Canto del Agua Arr. David Hill

Austin Culler, guitar; Mackenzie Wiseman, percussion

And So It Goes
Billy Joel, arr. Bob Chilcott
Emily Davis, Noelle Kuntz, soloists

Suliko Trad. Georgian folk song, arr. Brent Wells

Baba Yetu

Swahili adaptation of "The Lord's Prayer" by Chris Klagiri, Arr. Christopher Tinn

Mackenzie Wiseman, percussion; Adam Kennedy, Robyn Schneider, soloists

I Love You / What a
Wonderful World
Arr. Craig Hella Johnson
Devin Law, soloist

SPECIAL THANKS TO

Musical guests: Austin Culler, Isaac Risling, Mackenzie Wiseman

Accompanist: Gregory Knight

University of Lethbridge Faculty of Fine Arts
Amanda Berg, Jarrett Duncan, Breeanne Fuller, Kelly
Roberts, and Rachelle Tiegen
Arlan Schultz, Blaine Hendsbee, and Brad Parker

Sectional Leaders: Devin Law, Tanner Lapointe, Beth Holthe, Olivia Earl, Adam Kennedy

Program creation: Sydney Stene