MINUTES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF LETHBRIDGE SENATE APRIL, 2011 E-MAIL VOTE

The April, 2011 Senate Meeting was cancelled due to a blizzard.

The following motions have achieved quorum from Senate via an e-mail vote:

	TT	
MO		• IVI
\mathbf{W}	1	ıı.

Stauffer/Mahon

That Senate approve the Senate and Senate Executive Schedule of meetings for 2011-2013 as outlined in Enclosure #2 of the Agenda package.

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon

That Senate approve the Senate Executive's recommendation to reappoint to Senate as Representative Members the following individuals for a second three-year term, effective July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014:

- Susan Burrows-Johnson (Lethbridge)
- Debi Charlesworth (Welling)
- Mari Daunt (Okotoks)
- Alex Hann (Lethbridge)
- Dory Rossiter (Lethbridge)

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon

That Senate approve the Senate Executive's recommendation to appoint to Senate as Representative members the following individuals for an initial term of three-years, effective July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2014:

- Robin Hood (to replace Terry Longair)
- Brad Neubauer (to replace Sharon McNiven)
- Peter Menzies (to replace Elisha Rasmussen)
- Shawn Pinder (to replace Katharine Stauffer)
- Bev Lanz (to replace Lea Switzer)
- Karen Gunn (to replace Gerard Westwood)

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon

That Senate approve the Senate Executive's recommendation to appoint Ron Corbiere to the Ingrid Speaker Medal Committee, to replace Mari Daunt, for a term of two years, effective July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2013.

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon

That Senate approve Senate Executive's recommendation to appoint the following individuals to the following Committees:

Honorary Degrees Committee:

- Susan Burrows-Johnson (two-year term)
- Danny Le Roy (one-year term)

Honorary Degrees Search Committee:

- Susan Burrows-Johnson (two-year term)
- Wendy Fox (one-year term)
- Collin May (two-year term)

Chair: As per Senate Executive after the email vote, the chair will be Alex Hann (two-year term)

Hospitality Committee:

- Betty Cyr (one-year term)
- Rachel Caldie (two-year term)
- Dale Merchant (two-year term)
- Lynne Sherwood (two-year term)

Outreach Committee:

- Debi Charlesworth (two-year term)
- Keith Spackman (two-year term)
- Steve Brodrick (two-year term)
- Robert Ellis (two-year term)
- Susan Milne (two-year term)

Volunteer Award Committee:

- Margaret Mazerolle (two-year term)
- Robin Hood (two-year term)
- John Seaman (two-year term)
- Margaret Cook (two-year term as a non-academic Rep.)

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon That Senate approve Senate Executive's

recommendation to approve Betty Cyr as Chair of the Hospitality Committee for a term of one-year.

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon That Senate approve Senate Executive's

recommendation to appoint John Bolton as Chair of the Executive Committee for a term of two-years.

Motion: Carried

MOTION:

Stauffer/Mahon That Senate confer upon Richard Davidson, Q.C.

the title of Chancellor Emeritus, effective

immediately.

Motion: Carried