Human Participant Research Committee

Membership: (should include both men and women)

1 Member of the broader community who has no affiliation with the University

Amy Ramos

25-08-2017 to 31-08-2020





5 Faculty (at least one from each Faculty/School conducting research with human participants, and at least one of whom is knowledgeable in the ethics of research involving human participants)

Scott Allen (Psychology) - Chair

01-12-2010 to 31-08-2022

Kerry Bernes (Education)

01-07-2019 to 30-06-2021

Robbin Derry (Dhillon School of Business)

01-07-2020 to 30-06-2022

James Sanders (Health Sciences)

01-07-2020 to 30-06-2022

Marlo Steed (Education)

01-07-2020 to 30-06-2022

Paul Vasey (Psychology)

01-09-2019 to 31-08-2021


A Representative of Research Services

Susan Entz (Ethics Officer)





Policies and Procedures

Tri-Council Policy Statement: Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (TCPS)