Wolf Prize

The Wolf Prize in Mathematics is awarded almost annually

[a] by the Wolf Foundation in Israel. It is one of the six Wolf Prizes established by the Foundation and awarded since 1978; the others are in Agriculture, Chemistry, Medicine, Physics and Arts. Its objectives and prize administration details and procedures are grounded in the Wolf Foundation Law-1975. Israel's State Comptroller oversees all Foundation's activities. In accordance with the above-mentioned Law, the Minister of Education and Culture acts as Chairman of the Council.


Agency Name: 
Wolf Foundation
Contact Name: 
Hector MacIntyre
Grant Amount: 
The prize in each field consists of a certificate and a monetary award of $100,000. (US) In the event of two or three recipients sharing the prize, the honorarium is divided equally.
Grant Location: 
Grant Type: 
Grant Area: 
Fine Arts
Grant Eligibility: