Society for Cinema and Media Studies (SCMS) Awards

Since 1971, SCMS has annually honored the year’s best in cinema and media studies scholarship, teaching, and professional service.

Awards are offered in four categories: 

  • Book or Project Awards
  • Essay Awards
  • Student Awards
  • Teaching, Service and Career Awards

The next round of awards will be presented at the 2018 SCMS Conference in Toronto, March 16, 2018. 

The submission period will begin June 30th and end August 1, 5:00PM CST.
Click here to access the 2018 Awards Nominations/Submissions Portal.


Agency Name: 
Society for Cinema and Media Studies (SCMS)
Contact Name: 
Hector MacIntyre
Grant Location: 
External Deadline: 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Grant Type: 
Grant Area: 
Social Science
Fine Arts
Grant Eligibility: